Mortem - Slow Death - Third Eye


Mortem - Slow Death

Sale price$39.99
SKU: PCVL817.1

Artist: Mortem

Album: Slow Death

Formed by Marius Vold & Steinar Sverd Johnsen in 1989, Mortem was one of the first black metal bands to crawl out of the woodwork in Norway, releasing the highly coveted & brutal Slow Death demo, with Euronymous & Dead of Mayhem acting as producer & cover artist respectively. After the release of Slow Death, the band was laid to rest with members going on to form & feature in acclaimed titans such as Arcturus & Thorns, both of which would become mainstays in the black metal scene & beyond. This special release of Slow Death contains the tracks newly recorded & reworked in a style more akin to the recent Ravnsvart album material, plus also includes the legendary pioneering 1989 demo itself, with a fresh transfer from a new tape source. The new recordings also include a rendition of the old Mortem track 'Satanas', plus a cover of 'Likferd' (Funeral Fog) by Mayhem, this time sung in Norwegian. Joining the original line-up of Marius, Steinar & Hellhammer is Tor Seidemann of 1349 on bass guitar.

UPC/ISBN: 801056881717

Release Date: 06/10/2022


Product Information

Due to the nature of collectible items and ever changing market demand, we are unable to cancel pre-orders on ratio variants and select other items (1 per store variants, exclusive covers, ect) for a refund.For preorders on regular open order comics (the majority of which are normally cover price), we can cancel preorders and refund with a store credit that can be used in our brick and mortar stores or at

If you have any shipping questions check out our Shipping FAQs here

You can contact us through our contact page! We will be happy to assist you.

Cover art for Comics on our website is provided to us at the time of solicit. While we do our best to keep these images up to date; some covers may be subject to change!